OPERATION DOT mission #1: Cyber Love

11 Nov

Top secret news! For your eyes only. OPERATION DOT is officially being moved into advance action stages as of today. This covert operation has been assigned to begin 11/11/11 at 11:11 GMT. Information top secrète! L’OPERATION DOT est officiellement lancée en ce jour du 11/11/11 et démarrera à 11:11 GMT précise.

This mission should you choose to accept it, is to spread your love, kindness, joy and overall awesomeness to unsuspecting people in your community, by Doing One Thing everyday for someone else. (Note: lots of little things make a big difference). Cette mission, si vous l’acceptez, est de répandre amour, joie, bonté et positivisme autour de vous, et ce en faisant une chose par jour pour quelqu’un d’autre (NB: une myriade de petites choses font une grande différence).

For the next 30 days, we will operate in secret, pledging to Do One Thing, one little thing, to make life more wonderful for others. We will be completing missions on an inspirational and training basis (hoping to ignite new and creative ways for you to spread your love). Durant les 30 prochains jours, nous opérerons en secret, avec pour seule promesse de faire une chose, même toute petite, pour rendre le quotidien de quelqu’un encore plus formidable. Nos missions aurons également pour but de vous inspirer et de vous entrainer dans cet élan de générosité.

We are just two devoted love spreaders urging you to join the forces with us on the front lines to create unforgettable moments and bring happiness to the masses. You will be rewarded purple hearts for your efforts, plus you will be featured on our website (make sure to email us your DOT submissions). Nous sommes un duo dévoué à répandre l’amour et nous vous invitons à nous rejoindre sur la ligne de front pour créer des moments inoubliables et apporter de la joie en masse. Pour votre service, vous serez récompensé avec notre amour et reconnaissance éternelle, mais vos DOT seront également présentés sur notre site (envoyez-nous vos DOT par email).

This is no MISSION IMPOSSIBLE. Troops get your love gear and move out. Ceci n’est pas une MISSION IMPOSSIBLE. Soldats, armez-vous de votre amour inconditionnel et envahissez vos rues!

.

MISSION #1

I believe in saying “I love you” and expressing to the people close to me that they matter in my life… virtually, as I’m always on the road. I guess I could just tell them over the phone or poke them on Facebook but I like finding new and creative ways to show them that I care. For the first order of operation DOT I chose an easy and playful way to say those three magic words… J’aime dire «Je t’aime» à mes amis et à ma famille et leur dire à quel point ils comptent dans ma vie… virtuellement, car je suis toujours sur la route. Je pourrais leur dire par téléphone, ou les ‘poker’ sur Facebook, mais j’aime jouer de ma créativité pour partager mes sentiments. Pour notre première mission DOT, j’ai choisi un moyen facile et ludique pour cette belle déclaration d’amour inconditionnel…

I chose my targets and sent them 8 consecutive emails concentrating only on the subject line. Blam! The surprise was there in their inbox (in the subject line rather than in the email content). *Remember DOTters, spell your secret message backwards and only put one letter per email. J’ai donc envoyé 8 emails consécutifs à mes amis en me concentrant uniquement sur l’entête. Blam! La surprise frappe de plein fouet dans leur boîte mail (le titre est plus important que le contenu des emails). * Rappelez-vous DOTteurs, épeler votre message secret en commençant par la dernière lettre et en ne mettant qu’une lettre par email.

.

Here is a hint on how to do it too! Voici comment faire!

Email 1: U

Email 2: O

Email 3: Y

Email 4: E

Email 5: V

Email 6: O

Email 7: L

Email 8: I

This is how it appears. Voici ce qu’ils verront.

p.s. You can obviously choose any message, but make sure you send the whole sentence quick as you do not want any other emails to get in between. ps: Vous pouvez évidemment choisir n’importe quel autre message, mais assurez-vous d’envoyer la phrase entière vite avant que d’autres emails ne viennent s’immiscer entre.

Good luck DOTting…

Emaily yours, Emailement votre,

Keveen and Gina

.

PLEASE, LEAVE US COMMENTS AND YOUR PLEDGES!!! SVP, LAISSEZ NOUS DES COMMENTAIRES ET VOS PROMESSES!!!☟☟☟

6 Responses to “OPERATION DOT mission #1: Cyber Love”

  1. KORAKOR STAFF November 11, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    Yay guys! Please let us know what you pledge to do for the next 30 days!!! remember, we would love it if you could offer your DOT with our love spreading crowd!!!

  2. Sol Liberté November 11, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    Ok ! c’est parti ! aujourd’hui déjà une trentaine de petits coeurs par textos à presque tout mon carnet d’adresse mais ça compte pas, j’avais pas encore vu la mission DOT. Je relève le défi ! ❤

  3. micka November 11, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    Good idea! I’m doing the same. Micka.

  4. Joooooooo November 11, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    Mes Amours…
    My love birds…

    Merci pour cette géniale initiative…
    Même lorsqu’on s’attache à faire le bien et répandre l’Amour au quotidien il arrive que le souffle créatif s’épuise un peu, et le prétexte du 11/11/11 pour faire un beau geste par jour est juste génial.

    Grâce à vous j’ai fait ce que j’avais envie de faire depuis longtemps mais n’avait pas pris le temps de faire: un petit montage vidéo (mon 1er!) pour ma mère et ma petite soeur, avec des images de la fête que j’avais organisée pour les 10 ans de Blanche.

    La qualité est juste pourrie parce que je filmais avec un appareil photo conçu pour aller sous l’eau; le son est aussi moisi (il y a en plus un crépitement horrible mais avec un peu d’imaGINAtion ça peut évoquer le bruit d’une bobine qui défile comme avec de vieilles caméras à bandes…)

    Voici le lien de la vidéo: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VtD1Mq130a8

    Love love love

    A demain!!!!

  5. Dan Dougherty November 12, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Hey buds,

    Knowing how people are willing to accept your love will affect how you are able to reach them and brighten their day. It frightens many to hear the L word, I know it still does me. But, the more I know my family, the more I realize how they are willing to accpet other ways of love like doing them a favor or talking to them and listening to their words and seeing what they are really telling me aka what their unmet and frustrated needs happen to be and then coming up with ways to help them meet those needs (thats the hard part! lol)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. OPERATION DOT « SPREAD YOUR LOVE - December 14, 2011

    […] MISSION 1: Cyber Love […]

Leave a Reply

